Plans for the year

It’s the start of a new year so I think it’s just appropriate to set my running plans and goals for the year. Since I’m taking my training slower this time to make sure my body adapts to running long distances again and to avoid injuries, I’ve decided to start training for a 5k first. If my body holds up, I’ll move on to the 10k. If I’d still be ok, that would be the time I’m deciding what distance next to tackle during the second half of the year. Whether to run 2 half-marathons, or jump back into training for a full marathon. So for the year, my goal would be to run at race pace a 5k, a 10k, then depending on how I feel, either 2 half-marathons, or a full marathon. Hopefully I’d be able stop myself from doing too much, too soon and have the patience to follow my training program.

2 thoughts on “Plans for the year

Leave a comment