Goals for the DND half marathon

My plans for tomorrow’s half marathon run at Camp Aguinaldo:

  1. wake up early –> so I can do a proper warm-up. I also need to arrive early so I can get my running kit from the organizers.
  2. run negative splits –> I’ll try to run the 1st 10 km at a 5:30 min/km pace, then the next 11 km at a 5 min/km pace. This will give me a finishing time of 1 hr and 45 minutes, a slight improvement from my 1:46:35 from the last DND half marathon last March 9.
  3. cheer and meet other runners 🙂 –> good luck to all of us and see you tomorrow!
2 thoughts on “Goals for the DND half marathon

  1. HAHAHA! yup. It requires a lot of patience and discipline, which I think are the difficult parts 🙂

Leave a Reply

