2 Marathons

I ran the QC International Marathon in Dec. 5, 2010 and the Condura Skyway Marathon in Feb 6, 2011.  I didn’t particularly train for them but a combination of planning and a lot of good luck allowed me to finish them. Finishing these two marathons are a big deal for me since after finishing the 2009 BDM102, I have been mostly “out of commission” in the long distance running circuit because of injuries and a busy schedule. These 2 marathons hopefully mark my return to running long distances. Also, I’ve never officially ran a marathon before, so the 2010 QCIM will have a special place in my heart, being my first official marathon.

For my next few posts, I’ll be giving an account of how I did it… running, and eventually finishing those 2 marathons.

2 thoughts on “2 Marathons

  1. Thats awesome! The QC International, was that cold Dec 05th? I know how cold Quebec can be during the winter… I hope it is your return to marathoning. After every marathon I run I say, that was the last, and always end up training for another…

    Cheers

  2. Oh, since we’re in the tropics, the Philippines always has warm and humid weather all year round. It does get a little bit cooler and more comfortable during December but I’m sure it’s not as cold as it is there. 😀

    I guess that’s how it really is, it’s a cycle we all go through. After those two marathons, all I want to join now are marathons! hahaha

    thanks for the visit!

Leave a Reply

