“Don’t Tell Me I Look Well…

A runner who looks well is 5 pounds overweight.” – George Sheehan

A few days ago, I saw a friend of mine who I haven’t seen in almost a year. When he saw me, he said I looked good… that I looked well. I know he meant well… but somehow, it just didn’t feel all right. 😀 Then while reading through some magazines, I came upon this quotation from George Sheehan, a doctor-runner-philosopher.

So I went to the bathroom scales and weighed myself… and lo and behold, I was indeed around 5 pounds over my ideal running weight! Amazing!

Well, I guess that’s what happens when instead of going out for a quick morning run, I would often opt to stay one more hour under the sheets pushing the snooze button of my cellphone… or instead of saying no to an offered slice of a luscious cake, I immediately grab my fork and gobble up the sweet treat quickly!

It’s time to work my ass off… 😀

One thought on ““Don’t Tell Me I Look Well…

  1. I totally agree with you. when someone tells you that you look good that means you’re fat but when someone tells you. ” you look too thin” that means you are at a good running weight. how have you been? its been a while since ive seen you.
    take it easy regards

    hey patrick, i’m ok. just been busy with work that’s why i haven’t been able to join races the past year. i’m hoping that will change soon 😀 thanks.. see you on the road!

Leave a Reply

