Baguio Centennial Run

I’ll be joining this run tomorrow. This run is part of the celebration of the centennial of the cityhood of Baguio City, the 1st city established by the Americans in the country. And as a native son of Baguio, I just couldn’t miss this run… I probably won’t be alive for the next one! 😀

I just checked the race route… and though I’m  just reading about it, it’s already giving me palpitations! Approximately the 1st 3/4 of the race are all going up… and when I say up… I mean UP! It starts off at the Lion’s Head in Kennon, up the zigzags, up to loakan airport, then to Loakan Road, South Drive, up Outlook Drive towards Mines View… at this point it starts to go downhill as runners return to South Drive, to Military Cut-off, to Kisad Road, then finally to Burnham Park.

It’s one tough course… and I’m sure it’s going to be a lot of fun.

2 thoughts on “Baguio Centennial Run

  1. So, did you run? How was it? it must be tough. I went there this morning from Pangasinan, hoping to experience my 1st ever 5km race. But I ended up watching instead…lol. I hope I can join on Paa-bilisan on Sept 6.regrds

    hey there… yup, ran it. and it was great! will post about it later… good luck on the run on the 6th! 😀

Leave a Reply

