Another Long Run

After being rained out last Thursday, I was happy to see that the rain had stopped when I woke up Friday morning… so I decided to go out on a run. My route: Roxas Blvd –> Buendia –> Fort (with a 3/4 loop of BHS) –> Lawton Ave –> road to Villamor Air Base –> road in front of NAIA 3 –> Andrews Ave (I think) –> EDSA –> Roxas Blvd. I got to cover 27.4 km this time around. 😀

buendia in the morning

buendia in the morning

hazy

hazy

the air we breathe…

entrance to the headquarters of the phil armed forces

entrance to the headquarters of the phil armed forces

villamor air base

villamor air base

road infront of NAIA 3

road infront of NAIA 3

who knew this was a busy road for runners –> I saw a handful 😀

since I was in uncharted territory, I had to watch out for the signs to point me to the right direction

still on the right track

still on the right track

what the...?

what the...?

EDSA!

EDSA!

right back where I started

right back where I started

8 thoughts on “Another Long Run

  1. ey great route. ive been planning to run from BHS to NAIA 3 but the road construction going to naia 3 stops from running this route. did you have a hard time running that stretch?

    tapos, you are right, the naia3 area is also a popular running route. even in the early afternoons you will see runners in that area.

  2. hi!

    bards… I had to run that stretch slow, pero passable naman siya. 😀

    PC… wow! saan ka dumaan? Oo nga, kelan tayo mag long run? After next week siguro, hectic sked ko next e.

  3. pwede ba naka motorsiklo sumunod sa inyo ni pc na lang.parang mga bus kayo sa bilis niyong tumakbo.sunday after the 21k kotr sounds good.that will be 12oct.watchutink joe and jay?ano ba naman yang 27k recovery kung sakali?hahaha.

  4. Joe, i need your birthday and complete name for the paabilisan. Please email the data to our impromptu

  5. Wow nice pics. Just wondering how you took the picture while running? I’d like to do the same and take pictures of my route too.

Leave a Reply

