Slowing Down

I’ve been slacking off on my mileage this past week. I’ve only ran a total of 15 km the whole week, and what makes it worse is that all these km were ran on a treadmill! Work has been heavy and the weather has been crazy. This is bad for my training for the marathon… the only good thing is that I’ve been able to rest my body a little bit.

Tomorrow, I’ll try to make it up by running a little longer than the 21 km of the Manila Half-Marathon. To everyone who’s running tomorrow… good luck to all of us, and see you there! 😀 Good luck also to those running in Diliman tomorrow 😀

7 thoughts on “Slowing Down

  1. Joe, and to all those running at the half AND at Diliman, good luck tomorrow! Sometimes, the rest can be a good thing.

  2. hey lonerunner… yup, totally agree! Though some runners do run even when its raining… pero yung iba, kahit bumabagyo, tumatakbo! Tibay! 😀

Leave a Reply

