Trail Running Pics

I was in Baguio City last week to attend to some personal matters. Of course, I had to squeeze in some running while I was up there. I was able to run 13 miles through my usual route of South Drive, Mines View, Pacdal, Baguio Country Club and Camp John Hay. While at John Hay, I decided to run the eco-trail once again (a 3 km back and forth trail).

Running a trail is really a different experience, but just as enjoyable (maybe even more), as compared to road running. The ground is uneven and is made more unpredictable because of the various roots, stones scattered all over the ground. There however is more shade because of the trees, and the views are definitely more scenic. Because of this, I’m tempted to join the North Face Trail run scheduled this July. I’m skipping the Men’s Health Run this Saturday because I’ll be running at the DND half-marathon at Camp Aguinaldo. Here are some pics taken while I was at the trail….

)

(almost slipped πŸ™‚

going up stairs

(going up stairs that were carved from the ground)

Baguio red soil strewn with pine needles

(the Baguio red soil)

on the way back

(on my way back)

6 thoughts on “Trail Running Pics

  1. Loonyrunner, please forgive me if this posted twice. Anyway, thanks for sharing your experience on the trails and for the photos. Looks like a beautiful area. Also, nice to get off the roads and onto dirt trails since it’s good for the legs.

    Great that you’ll be doing a half marathon soon! Congratulations on the good running!

  2. Hi loonyrunner. Great post and photos. I’ve tried posting twice but there may be a problem with my computer. Anyway, thanks for the comment on my post. Great that you signed up for the half marathon!

    Continued success and happy running. – Wayne

  3. hey there!

    marga… see you at DND!

    sfrunner/wayne… thanks! Yeah, that area is one of the last few nice spots remaining in my hometown. Too much development has ruined too much of it… hope I’ll do good at the half marathon this Sunday! Good luck on your running and training for the SF marathon! πŸ™‚

  4. wow! looks like a serene run. hope you can share the route if i ever go to bagiuo for a visit!

  5. hey prometheuscometh… yeah, it was a nice run. Sure, its just within John Hay. Its a bit short though but still a great place to do some running! thanks for the comment! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

